Skip to content

Mea culpa

9 February 2010

When I’m at fault, I will take ownership of it and call myself out on it. Today marks one of those times. For a long time, I have disparaged Fox News for being nothing more than far-right propaganda, putting positive light on anti-choice, homophobic, sexist, and racist stories and berating anyone who got in their way. For me, Fox News was an ensemble of ideologues that looked not to real events and real sentiments, but spun everything to fit their vision of what the world ought to be. See Glenn Beck crying in nostalgia for the “good old days” of American society…which never existed.

Today, I found a video on Towleroad (check it out–one of the only blogs I read regularly) which proves me wrong. Mea culpa, mea culpa, mea maxima culpa for judging Fox News in generalization. Also, what an amazing sign that society is shifting…

Listen for the following: “It’s an abject failure”, “It’s like a civil rights issue. I find it absurd”, “Why’s John McCain flip-flopping here.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

